Tuesday, December 5, 2023
HomeTrending newsBSP MP Danish Ali targets PM Modi after India's defeat in the...

BSP MP Danish Ali targets PM Modi after India’s defeat in the World Cup

Following India’s defeat in the Cricket World Cup final in Ahmedabad, BSP MP Danish Ali on Sunday remarked that Prime Minister Narendra Modi should not have publicized his entry into the stadium earlier and should not have avoided such big events, news agency ANI reported. Refrain from. Addressing X, Ali said: “We were also close to victory, but our players missed the target due to extreme mental pressure. PM Modi also should not have announced his arrival at the stadium. Far from it It is better for the country to stay.” Watch the performances of sportspersons and scientists on such occasions and on TV.”

PM Modi visited ISRO headquarters in Bengaluru on September 7, 2019 to witness the final drop of Chandrayaan 2 on the south pole of the Moon. Former ISRO Chairman K Sivan was depressed after the space agency lost contact with Chandrayaan 2 lander ‘Vikram’ as it landed on the Moon and despite PM Modi’s words of encouragement, he could not control his emotions.

The final was watched by Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Union Home Minister Amit Shah and Gujarat Chief Minister Bhupendra Patel at the Narendra Modi Stadium.

A brilliant century from Travis Head made the difference as Australia defeated India by seven wickets to win their sixth ICC Cricket World Cup Championship at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad on Sunday.

After being invited to bat first by the Australian team, India were all out for 240 runs in 50 overs. On a difficult batting surface, captain Rohit Sharma (47 from 31 balls, four fours and three sixes), Virat Kohli (54 from 63 balls, four fours), and KL Rahul (66 from 107 balls, one four) all made important contributions. . , Australia’s brilliance was beyond India’s grasp, as the five-time winners crossed the 200-run milestone in 36.3 overs.

Australia’s Deputy Prime Minister Richard Marles also reached the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad to cheer for his country during the Cricket World Cup final between India and Australia. Australia has officially won the World Cup in 1980, 1990, 2000, 2010 and 2020. India’s ten-year quest for a major ICC trophy continues.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments